Brand, Max – Single Jack


Brand, Max - Single JackGenre: Western
Publisher: Pocket Books
Number: 950
Publication Date: 1953
Edition: 1st Printing
Cover Artist: Stanley Borack

FROM THE BACK COVER:

“…Three bullets through my body. They got me, Jack. I’m finished!”

Single Jack Deems looked down at the gasping body of young Dave Apperley. “Who did it, Dave? Tell me who did it.”

“McGruder, Westover, Mandell…the Shodress gang,” Apperley whispered.

Slowly Single Jack took the dying man’s hand. “Dave,” he said, and his voice was deep and sure, “those buzzards are as good as dead. From now on I’ll let my gun do the talking!”

The Shodress gang was riding fast and high until it met up with Single Jack Deems – an hombre with a long memory and two short-barrelled Colts loaded for action!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment